This project has moved. For the latest updates, please go here.

Atomic commits for similar check-in's

Oct 16, 2011 at 10:24 PM

http://vssmigrate.codeplex.com/ has a branch where it will detect multiple check-in's with the same timestamp as one atomic commit. Does this include a feature to do that?

And was that the project you forked this from? Or where did you get your information on making this.

Coordinator
Nov 18, 2011 at 8:45 PM

Apologies for the delay in responding, doesn't look like I have automatic notifications enabled!

I haven't seen the project you linked before, although I can say that my version does do this yes. 

As mentioned on the front page, the original migration code came from http://www.poweradmin.com/SOURCECODE/VSSMIGRATE.ASPX, and I went to town on refactoring it and changing functionality to meet the needs of my own migrations.

Regards;
Richard Moss

May 7, 2012 at 11:07 PM

I am just getting started with this and it looks like exactly what I need.  So far it does the VSS stuff perfectly but chokes on the SVN stuff.  I believe the problem is that I'm using the the newest data format (1.7) and the SharpSVN client that you used only supports 1.5.  Is there any chance you have an updated version using the latest SharpSVN?

Any help is much appreciated. 

Coordinator
May 8, 2012 at 3:41 PM
Edited May 8, 2012 at 3:42 PM
mobiDan wrote:

I am just getting started with this and it looks like exactly what I need.  So far it does the VSS stuff perfectly but chokes on the SVN stuff.  I believe the problem is that I'm using the the newest data format (1.7) and the SharpSVN client that you used only supports 1.5.  Is there any chance you have an updated version using the latest SharpSVN?

Any help is much appreciated. 

Hello,